Pittsburgh and Buffalo Adventures!

28 Mar

Soo…..over the march break the fam and I took some famjam time off, and went to Pittsburgh Pennsylvania as well as visited Buffalo! šŸ™‚

^Me, wish Junior again! yes, I took Junior again haha. šŸ™‚ Was gonna miss my Bunny-boo, so took Junior!

^Crossing the bridge that takes us to the US border! …. Yes I took this from my seat haha! Mr. Leo was texting me the entire way, before we got to the borders. I lent him my computer so that he could play maple story… yes, my muffin plays maple story LOL He enjoys getting defamed….

^So, after we crossed we came across this little…. place that is a stop-by for many people on road trips. This happens to be a little stand inside the place, filled with coffee and coffee snacks.

^It was during the time of St. Patty’s day! They had this shamrock shake available at McDicks!! We all decided to order one and share it, to see how it tasted…..

^Well?!?! Doesn’t that look damn good!!!…. as well as mad fattening? -.- I mean would you look at the whipped cream at the top?? That alone looks like it could devastate a blood vessel…

How does it taste you ask? Well… GOOD. It’s this sweet, creamy substance that tastes like a frosty cream filling in your mouth. It is heavenly, but definitely not something one should order on their own…. we were a family of 5, and we barely finished it by the time everyone got full from taking mini sips….

So… in the hallway that led us from the parking lot to the eateries, there were a number of Easter decorations put up… although it was quite early for Easter but anywho….

Easter Bunny #1

Eater Bunnies #2 and #3

^Easter Chick #1

And… that’s about all the pics I took of the Easteries.

HOTEL THINGSĀ 

We stayed atĀ TheĀ Embassy Suites Pittsburgh International AirportĀ hotelĀ and were VERY impressed!! At only about $85.00 per night, we were able to stay at a place that offered beautifully serene scenery, as well as a complimentary breakfast buffet!

Here are some pictures (although, unfortunately, I was dumb, didn’t bring my camera… used itouch camera which did the hotel no justice…) of the beautiful hotel.

^The lobby, a very homey welcoming place! Felt very welcome as soon as I stepped into the hotel! A definite plus!

^ There was a wonderful koi pond/waterfall near theĀ entrance…

^More of the beautiful pond/waterfall

^taken from above

^The dining hall below! Isn’t it damn beautiful looks just like a patio!!

 

INSIDE THE HOTEL ROOM

^Le random lamp place. Okay…poor picture choice, still nice okay!

^The beds were so nice #swag

Camwhored a bit before we went down to dinner… mind you, I was 100% make-up free the first day…

^Look at my cute Hello Kitty itouch case!

^My little sister Chinsley and I ā¤

DINNER…

So, for dinner, we contemplated going a number of places, but eventually decided to dine in the hotel, at theĀ restaurant/bar there. We weren’t expecting delicious + cheap food, and we were right, but nonetheless we were quite satisfied with our meal that night.

^The table setup is quite nice right?

^ The appetizers! AĀ Caesar salad, spinach salad, calamari and buffalo wings šŸ™‚ VERY delicious, and has made me fall in love with spinach ever since! Sweet spinach salad’s are the bomb!

^That rice. DAMN it was so healthy-delicious! and that steak! MMMM. Was on the special, about $17 for that plate. Found a hair on myĀ asparagusĀ though! To compensate, they gave us one free cake slice… (see bottom)

^ Didn’t want cake leh… but family was like, “WE ON VACATION” blah blah blah, so we ordered two cakes, one was an apple pie-type cake, the other was a cookie-dough-type cake. Both were very delicious, but heavy, can’t imagine eating one whole on my own!

The next morning, we ate at the complimentary breakfast buffet! All Embassy Suite hotels offer this, and I think it’s a great deal!

^The breakfast buffet counter. Ehh not much detail meh, oh well.

^omg!! I MUST share!! Okay, so there was this WAFFLE MAKING MACHINE!!! You can make your own waffles!! I was so excited, and the guy there to help you was so nice too! Wish they had whipped cream for the waffles though…

^They make you customĀ omeletsĀ , and I had this delicious danish. It was sweet, I has an extreme sweettooth! :3

Here’s some sight seeing shots!

We went to “The Point” …. apparently it’s supposed to be mad beautiful but we didn’t see anything that beautiful… I think we missed it or something.

^…normal looking right?

 

^Proof that I visited the Point.

 

^I personally thought this was much more beautiful! Look at the lights reflecting in the lake!! Love! I love nighttime cities and how they reflect and whatnot in the dark! It’s so beautiful! When we land in Toronto coming back from Japan in the nighttime, BOY is it beautiful because of all the lights! I don’t give a shit about “light pollution” activists and what not… It’s beautiful okay!

We also visited The Duquesne Incline, a historic landmark in Pittsburgh.

It is basically a littleĀ inclineĀ that takes you from the top to bottom or vice versa on this hill…

 

 

^Going down the incline…

^Me taking a picture with the building at the bottom of the incline.

 

^Me, with Pittsburgh in the background! damn artsy yes??

 

 

^Going back up the incline! A round trip up and down the famous incline is about $5.00 per person! An interesting experience!

 

^Le creepy house/restaurant next door to the incline… LOOK INSIDE!! DOESN’T IT LOOK LIKE AN ABANDONED PLACE THAT’S HAUNTED?!?!?

We then went to the place my father wanted to go to the most…

THE PITTSBURGH SCIENCE CENTRE. I KID YOU NOT.

Some random pics… at the science centre…

btw my dad was so cute there! He was the only one running around like a little kid, observing every little thing, playing with every little gizmo available XD According to him, he’s never been to a science center before, and when he was a kid nobody ever took him, so he was super excited haha! So kawaii father! LOL

 

^A miniature train thing that showedĀ PittsburghĀ throughout all four seasons!! It was super cool!!

 

^Me, camwhoring with the robot behind me!! OMG one day robots will take over the world?!?!

That’s about it!! Now for some last minute redeeming camwhore pics that you DON’T wanna see!!

^Me !!… going up the incline. I look kawaii in this? Or not.

^Got photobombed by my little sister, Leesah.

 

^The Mommy and I ā¤

 

^I looked so nice that day, wish Mr. Leo was there to see šŸ˜¦

Speaking of Mr. Leo… I actually got him something in the States!!… *drumroll pleasee!*

SO CUTE RIGHT ??

It was green (Mr. Leo’s fav colour), liked spicy good (just like Mr. Leo) AND was born inĀ August (Mr. Leo also!! altho not same date, but month the samee!!).

I think Mr. Leo loved it (^__^)

ANYWAY! Thanks for reading this mad-long blogpost!! PLEASE comment and follow my blog! I appreciate each and every single follow and comment, reply to ALL my comments!

-Kat

 

4 Responses to “Pittsburgh and Buffalo Adventures!”

  1. sean March 29, 2012 at 12:27 AM #

    why does it look like dad was driving in the ditch
    knocking down mailboxes to take the easter pics?

    oise cafeteria used to have one of those waffle makers!
    next time i’ll make u real whipped cream with a fork…

    • NyankoHime March 29, 2012 at 5:40 PM #

      ahaha noo! those were taken through a hallway that went above the road XD hahaha

      wait?? you’re at OISE?? I’m planning to go there 2nd year uni too!!
      omgg now im craving whipped cream waffles.. XD

  2. c.lee May 6, 2012 at 4:20 AM #

    YOU ARE SO FLIPPING PRETTY AND SKINNY AND SHIZ , GIMME YOUR BODY AND FACE PLEASE k thanks šŸ™‚

    • NyankoHime May 20, 2012 at 12:12 PM #

      awhh corina ā¤ stop it you šŸ˜‰ LOL but thanks for reading my blog šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

