Men who say “Insecurity is unattractive” should die

19 Mar

Okay, so today is more of a wordy little post about mostly men (and some annoying women) who claim, “confidence is sexy”. I fucking hate it when I hear a guy say that. It cheeses me more than cheese wiz (I hate that shit, it tastes like shit….poor excuse for cheese).

But why? you may ask. BECAUSE. Men’s desires are so damn bipolar, I just can’t keep up with it. Guys always talk about hot girls, perfect bodies, nice faces and whatnot, and still they expect us to be “confident” with who we are? Bullshit on toast, I say. I hate hate hate it! Because believe me, most men are assholes to a girl at some point in their lives (girls are bitches at some point too) and they’ve said condescending things towards girls before; commenting on physical appearances. People tend to do this stupid thing, where they group up, and “rate” girls, and whatnot. Trust me, I’ve been victim to the not-so-nice end of this rating spectrum. I’ve never gotten higher than a “5” rating by guys…did this bother me? OF COURSE IT DID. You could even say it attributes to my lack of confidence, and that is exactly what I mean. All my life, I’ve lived with some kind of…. inferiority complex with my looks… is that my fault though? I don’t quite think so. In fact, it is the product of condescending MEN...the same men who presumably believe that “confidence is sexy”. AHHH It irritates me so much!!! How can you expect girls to be confident about themselves if you’re calling them ugly?? Trust me, when a girl gets called ugly, it stays with her forever…every time she looks in the mirror, she’ll think about it. So truly, it’s ridiculous to expect these same girls to all of a sudden be “confident”.

It’s alright I guess if you’re born beautiful like BENI or Leah Dizon… but seriously, most girls are insecure to some degree. I am probably one of the most insecure girls out there — does that make me unattractive? I don’t quite think so.

Being insecure does nobody any detriment but the person her/himself. So why the fuck does it matter of a girl in insecure or not? In fact, I’m glad I’m insecure; it gives me room to grow, a reason to try harder to be pretty. Imagine I was confident and thought I was the total shiz… and I just let myself think I was damn sexy with my ugly small mono-lid eyes, fat and ugly haircut. IMAGINE. My life would suck so much! Nobody would talk to me cos I’m so damn ugly. It’s a true story.

So why is there such a negative connotation behind being insecure? It bothers me to no end; I don’t particularly care if people talk shit about me about myself being insecure! I’ll boldly say, “yes, I’m damn insecure, SO WHAT? YOU THINK YOU SO BIG??” It just bothers me so much when *especially* men relate “confidence” with “attractiveness”. What is so unattractive about a girl who doesn’t feel beautiful, but is working her ass off to achieve her ideal body image? At least she’s working hard, unlike some girls who’re damn ugly because they are too “confident” to care about what they wear and how they present themselves.

Which brings me to another point which bothers me to no end. GIRLS who always say things like “ohh, i dunt care if im goin out in sweats w/no makeup on, i just tie up my hair n hate heels”….it’s like what? you’re proud of that? LOL It just means your a lazy fuck making excuses. I don’t mind girls who don’t like heels (many of my friends abhor heeled shoes), don’t wear makeup or dress up and whatnot (again, many of my friends are like that, and they are pretty just the way they are)….but the girls who go off about how they’re “secure enough” to be lazy like that And when they are so proud of it, while degrading us girls who maybe invest more time polishing our physical appearances? That’s when I get angry…like an angry bird. You often don’t see girls like me who’re more invested in appearing “pretty” talk shit about girls who tend to care less; we’re just like whatever, we like to dress up, but we don’t bother people who don’t share the same beliefs as us; those people on the other hand, somehow like to boast their “security” branding us who wear makeup and dress-up as being “insecure”, “fake”, “bimboic”, and even sluts?? So stupid, they should swallow some soap so that maybe their personalities can get cleaner haha.

Any who, I got kinda sidetracked near the end…but that’s the end of my rant. It just peeves me every time I hear a guy say something like “insecure girls are less attractive” or “confident girls are damn sexy”…like I just wanna snuff them in the face, tell them to kindly shut the fuck up. And now you know why 🙂

Thanks for reading my blog! Comment and Follow me please! ^^ I love comments so much! I reply to each and every one of them, so please leave me comments! thank-you ❤

-Kat

^Hah!….recycled pic from my instagram/twitter… but I like this picture of me so much! 🙂 What?? let me have my vain moments okay?? my makeup was quite nice that day!!

10 Responses to “Men who say “Insecurity is unattractive” should die”

  1. sean March 23, 2012 at 2:32 PM #

    single eyelids are sooo pretty and so are you! ^^

    • NyankoHime March 25, 2012 at 12:24 PM #

      awh thanks XD…. but most of my pics I have on my blog are my double-lidded ness o.o !

      • sean March 29, 2012 at 12:30 AM #

        well i really like smooth eyelids coz
        a wrinkle there darkens ur whole face…

      • NyankoHime March 29, 2012 at 5:41 PM #

        really meh??
        hmmm… haha I find a lot of guys think that the double lid looks like a “wrinkle” XD but it DOES make the eye bigger!

  2. Cytryz May 25, 2012 at 6:15 PM #

    i think i can agree with most of it. that girls are just as beautiful when they are confident and insecure. Either way can be quite appealing. I definitely agree with insecurity gives you room to grow and stuff.

    Maybe you never scored higher than a 5 because its a 0-5 scale *shrugs*
    but any how at least my personal opinion i say your really pretty and your eyes are pretty/adorable

    • NyankoHime June 18, 2012 at 11:57 AM #

      Thanks for your comment&opinion! Sorry I got back to it so late 😡
      Ahaha, nope, it was a 1-10 scale :/ my friends scored like “8” and “9”s FML
      But ahaha thanks 🙂 I really appreciate it ^^

  3. Vtbbynhnjnj March 5, 2013 at 6:46 PM #

    That’s retarded though because being confident may not be “sexy” but it’s attractive and a good thing..and being insecure isn’t.

    • NyankoHime May 5, 2013 at 2:27 AM #

      Oh? So please, educate me. What is SO WRONG about being insecure? Is it SUCH a flaw that it should attribute to one’s overall attractiveness?

  4. Thomas March 27, 2013 at 11:58 AM #

    It is usually girls who want the guy to confident, not the other way around. You yourself would probably hate an insecure guy yet you are mad at guys who dislike insecure girls. Hypocrite. A vast minority of girls are really pretty so what are you chatting about

    • NyankoHime May 5, 2013 at 2:30 AM #

      How the fuck are you calling me a hypocrite when you have NO IDEA about my views on insecure men. I honestly hate cocky-ass fucks; I’d rather have someone who also has insecurities or flaws so shut the fuck up about hypocrisy. If you wanna point out flaws in my argument, go right on ahead but don’t make dumbass comments based on your stupid assumptions.

Leave a Reply

