Valentines Day, the Philosophy Bunny and Family Day

25 Feb

SO! Semester 2 in school has officially started like a month ago (ok la, like first week of February… haven’t blogged in FOREVER! My apologies ;__; )

So anyway, this semester one of my subjects is PHILOSOPHY and let me just say, that class is INTERESTING. Two days in a row, my teacher cracked a real egg in class, to show one of the theories stating that, since one has to go half-way before going full-way, and you have to go half-way infinity number of times, technically it is impossible to move… and yet an egg will still fall and crack if you throw it.

^I took that from my seat 🙂 I’m serious, twice, and he did the same with his other classes, so like… 4 eggs gone to waste for PHILOSOPHY?? XD

^Up-close Eggster McEggsicle’s untimely demise.

Speaking of untimely deaths, this is not the only tragedy that has occurred in the philosophy classroom. Here’s the story of the Philosophy Mascot: Une Bunny

Day 1:

^That was the beginning of the Bunny. I found it on my desk randomly one morning, and got VERY excited. I asked my teacher about it, saying I love bunnies. He said “I drew that, knowing your love of bunnies” (tbh I feel like he may be trolling me, what do you think??) but yeah. I was extremely happy and tweeted about it even!

Day 2 and 3:

^THE BUNNY EVOLVED!! On day 2, I found that it had been changed. According to my teacher, it supports the theory that nothing is ever the same, and everything is in constant change. However, the bunny remained the same for day 3.

^To show my support for Bunster McBunion, I wore my Usamimi (ウさ耳)Bunny ears to school too! Met one of Mr. Leo’s friends that day though meow -.- Apparently I looked quite fob that day T_T fml fml fml

 Must impress Mr. Leo friends meow :/

 

Anywho, after the weekend, Mr. Bunny had been erased. In fact, it was questionable whether he was even there in the first place at all. My friend Illy and I had a mini-funeral for the beloved “Philosophy Mascot” that was, Bunnister Bunbun as we mourned. We then proceeded to draw 2 cats as replacements, but the next day both were erased from existence as well.

I was sad.

But then valentines day came! 😀

Mr. Leo and I weren’t quite planning anything — I didn’t expect anything from him, I was fine with that. I bought him some meiji strawberry chocolate, the apolo kind! Extra strawberry too!

Also bought him some cinnamon candy hearts that I was hoping we could eat together 🙂

Then I wrote him a card and a poem 🙂 I incorporated pokemon into it!! XD I think he liked it ^^ He’s my Nidorino and I’m his Nidorina 🙂 But he loves Charmander the best still! haha 🙂

I would share the poem but I feel like it might be quite private. Should have taken a pic of the little package I gave him but forgot — oh wells. Anywho, I was not expecting anything for V-day, since he said he wouldn’t really do anything. I was quite wrong!!

In my locker when I opened it for lunch, I found cookies and cream chocolate hershey kisses, a chocolate rose and a stuffed rose!! I was so surprised and happy!! As soon as I saw him I gave him the biggest hug ever!! 🙂 ❤

^All of them together on my bed 😀

That night, we also spent time together too ^^ I went over to his place for a bit, and we slept. Then we went to go eat some viet 🙂 Ate so much that night, felt so fat but felt happy anyway 🙂 Thanks for Valentines day Baby!

And then there were some random events in the middle not quite worth mentioning on my blog…

And then came FAMILY DAY! A national (I think??) holiday, where everybody gets a day off (well not everybody, but almost) so that they can spend time with their families! (Good idea right?? People need more quality family time…) The day before there was some family drama, so we could not to Yum cha as I had wished; instead we went for a Greek dinner for family night 🙂 Went to Mr. Greeks! So good, in fact I want to take Mr. Leo there one day.

I ordered myself an Original Souvlaki with chicken. As well we had some bread and calamari for appetizers! And we ordered an alcoholic beverage 😉

^Pretty picture of initial bread basket that came. Nom nom nommed that garlic bread.

^They kept giving us more and more bread baskets, each time with more bread and pita haha! They think we’re fatasses?? 😀

^Calamari 😀 Basically deep fried squid with the sauce?? It’s sooo good! I know it’s mad fattening but I just love it! Tasty.

^My dad trolling in the background. If you look closely, you can see it’s a picture of a cute little car decoration that I sent him LOL This drink, I don’t remember what it was called, but I do remember how delicious I thought it was! Mad love. Ever since my drink at Niagara, I love these sweet tasting alcoholic beverages. Mr. Leo can I get drunk with you one day please? o: Don’t wanna get drunk without him or someone I trust LOL Might do stupid things -.- Maybe I’m one of those stupid drunks fml.

^My Souvlaki ! I love fries okay, guilty pleasure…. and I LOVE Greek salad!! It’s one of my faves 🙂

After we stuffed ourselves with Greek delight, we went to walk it off at a Korean supermarket 🙂

I found some interesting things I’d like to share…

*cough*

^So, I don’t know if you guys know what “Natto” is, but it’s basically a food product made of fermented soybeans. I love it, but this particular one disturbed me… If you can’t read it let me just say, the label says 「ぶっかけ」… Like, Bukkake. The food company named their Natto “Bukkake” …. if you don’t know what it means, please google it. DISCLAIMER: Not my fault if you are disgusted with search results. Yeah… I was like

Then, we bumped into a dumpling add in the supermarket…

HAHAHAHA!! Please tell me you find his face funny also!! The longer you look at it the more you laugh okay!! He should totally be a meme, his face is tooo meme-worthy mrow.

Okay! Done my interesting blogging for now! haha 🙂 Now just time for my random kamho pics that you don’t wanna see…

^Looks quite nice right?

^Me, trying to be sophisticated and sexy….failed orz

Thanks for reading my blog! Follow and comment! I appreciate each and every view I get ❤ 🙂

-Kat

4 Responses to “Valentines Day, the Philosophy Bunny and Family Day”

  1. sean February 25, 2012 at 3:13 PM #

    lol KAT at PAT… ^_^
    spring garden ftw!!!

    until i discovered phillipino snacks
    the PAT on bloor was my go-to.

    • NyankoHime February 29, 2012 at 5:01 PM #

      PAT?? spring garden?? XD

      thanks for the comment! 😀

      • sean March 29, 2012 at 12:35 AM #

        i feel like u told me that it’s not PAT
        up by NYTC but i don’t know how…?

      • NyankoHime March 29, 2012 at 5:42 PM #

        im so confused I have no idea what you’re talking about 😦

Leave a Reply

