I Remember 2011 like it was just Yesterday…

1 Jan

HAHA! please don’t kill me for the overused title. #9gagthings

So..how did YOU spend New Years/the last day of 2011? Guess what? I actually went out on New Years… ! *le gasp*

Mr. Leo and I were gonna go downtown for New Years….but le parentals did not allow me… (-.-) I believe it was on account of it being much too dangerous…. or something. Even though I asked befo..anyway. Let’s not dwell on that XD

So, instead of hitting downtown Toronto, Canada, we decided to just chill and spend New Years together ๐Ÿ™‚

As you may or may not know, I recently suffered from an allergic reaction to Benzaclin, (an acne medication containingย benzoylย peroxide and clindamycin) which basically made me red and swelled up for the past week or so…as a result I felt mad ugly this entire period -.- Like it’s literally so sad and like…lizard skin ๐Ÿ˜ฆ And since makeup would probably irritate my skin even more, I was barefaced for new years too (actually, I was going to wear makeup but bf advised against it, ’cause he doesn’t like makeup). Then I tried to camwhore barefaced, which left me feeling like this:

^Le me, barefaced, the only thing saving me is the instagram effect of black and white XD

So…my bad on not being able to go Downtown ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So instead we decided to sleep most of the day LOL. I mean, yes we were looking forward to just going down the GTA together, but in a sense it’s more like..”it doesn’t quite matter what you do or where you do it…what matters the most of who you’re with”. So maybe it wasn’t that eventful, but it was one of the highlights of my year ๐Ÿ™‚

I got an itouch awhile back with the front and back camera feature, so I figured I’d start putting it to good use this year! ๐Ÿ™‚ Mr. Leo and I decided we’d take at least 2 pics a day for memories. He told me not to post these, I’m gonna post some of them anyway ๐Ÿ™‚ What better way to note down memories than blogging them?? ๐Ÿ™‚

So at about 7:30PM we decided to get something to eat ’cause we got hungry :3

^Me: Lets Kamhore!! Mr.Leo: …ok. Me: *snaps one* Mr. Leo: wait wtf…I don’t even look ready, in a beater -.-

^Mr. Leo: Okay, ready now. All he did was put on his necklace and a shirt ontop of his beater LOL. Me: dammit I wish I wore makeup…

And so we went to eat.

^He got. You can see his side is full of hot sauce LOL. I ate like half of that .

^I got ๐Ÿ™‚ Singapore style yes?!?! One of my favourite even though it’s mad oily and curry included…. But I got full real fast ’cause I stole so much of his -.- Also too spicy for me to eat everything =(

Then headed over to FMP ๐Ÿ™‚ There was some Asian countdown thing going on there LOL. We we’re kinda bored that night though, since there’s nothing to do #markhamproblems (yeah, I know it’s not twitter…I don’t care LOL)

^”Let’s Kamho infront of the x-mas trees!” “Okay!” *Scumbag Kat almost entirely leaves out the two trees supposed to be in the background of this pic…*

^ Mr. Leo: “Lemmie take a pic, it’ be like “heyyy I’m in the tv!!””

So while we we’re walking around FMP, we entered a mad-cute store Smart Maple ๐Ÿ™‚ Here’s a random convo we had:

Me: So…you should learn some Japanese ๐Ÿ™‚

Mr. Leo: ….nope.

Me: Kawaii! Remember what Kawaii means?

Mr. Leo: ….yes….of…course… *points at me* kawaii!

Me:…do you know what it means?

Mr. Leo: iunno, I don’t remember LOL

Me: Cute!! Kawaii! C’mon you gotta at least remember this word! *exiting store* OMG! kawaii! *points at cute charm*

Mr. Leo:….no

Me: eee? Kawaii kawaii! *points at something else* kawaii!

Mr. Leo: okay okay kawaii kawaii.

And so bf learned how to say cute in Japanese. Hope he remembers LOL it’s one of my favourite words to say XD

^…So I’ve made bf a sort-of 9gagger LOL. We’ll randomly pose in meme-poses. Can you guess which meme he was going for in this one?

.

.

.

.

.

.

LOL! We do this one the most! “ohh watch out! we got a badass (sometimes we’ll replace this word LOL) over here!”

“yo! pick up your phone!!” “I am I am!” “Why you not answering my calls?” “we’re on the phones together ;)”

“Let’s go outside I’m bored…”

“OMGG it’s too cold outside Mr. Leo D: I wanna go back in” “…fine, wait lemmie snap a pic”

^ “snap the pics for memories!” “ohhhkay Sir!”

^”Take a pic of our reflection!” *we both look at the pic” “omg sick! We look like ghosts!” “ghosties!!” *plays around with instagram effects*

^Yeah. Went home and randomly started decoing some of our pics ๐Ÿ™‚ Has I a life? Yes. Yes I do.

New Years resolutions you ask? Why yes. Yes I have many. Here’s my list (so far). Rather than resolutions, perhaps it is more along the fine lines of not quite being a bucket-list, but close:

1) Lost at least 10 pounds. I can do this, I am most confident I can accomplish this task.

2) Rid myself of my chronic acne -.- I’m serious, I actually hate it so much and it bothers me! Also because I discovered, without acne, and if I am wearing makeup, my big forehead isn’t really that bad.

3) Learn more Chinese

4) Learn to cook

5) Blog way more often

6) Be the most amazing person I can be towards those I love.

That’s about it for new years! ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope 2012 is an amazing year for everybody. Let’s make amazing memories. Let’s all smile, it’s a new year!

Would love for YOU to comment and sub my blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

-Kat the Nidorina

2 Responses to “I Remember 2011 like it was just Yesterday…”

  1. sean January 1, 2012 at 10:30 PM #

    you + blog + your bf = ๅฏ็ˆฑๅ‘ข้˜ฟ๏ฝž

    (also poison blue pokemons ^^)

    • NyankoHime January 2, 2012 at 11:45 AM #

      Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚ And thank-you for always commenting on my blog, reading it ! I really appreciate it ^^

      Poison blue pokemon?? XD

Leave a Reply

