Some online window shopping! Maid costumes ahead~

18 Nov

So…if you aren’t interested in pretty clothes or me, feel free to close the tab because you will be extremely bored with this post LOL.

So, basically, I’ve decided that instead of being sensible and finishing some homework this Friday night, I would do some online window shopping. One day my dears, I will have enough money to afford all these wonderful luxuries (all before I hit 25 of course) and be very happy. Until then, I will oogle at these beautiful pieces of glory through the screen of my laptop. :’)

I’ve included all the links for those who wish to purchase these things for themselves :). Hey, just ’cause I can’t get them doesn’t mean you shouldn’t! #imsonice LOOL

#1 Liz Lisa’s Floral Poncho!

http://lizlisa.jp/shop/liz-lisa/%E8%8A%B1%E6%9F%84%E3%83%9D%E3%83%B3%E3%83%81%E3%83%A7/item/view/shop_product_id/894

Obviously that isn’t me -.- but yeah I took it off their site 🙂 IS THIS NOT THE CUTEST PONCHO EVER?? This on the Liz Lisa site is 12,390 Yen (about 130 bucks Canadian dollar). I’m sorry if I sound cheap, but I can not afford that :(. And so, being me, I tried to look online for a rep of this. I actually found one very similar on http://www.minimaos.com/ which looked like this:

Quite similar right? This one was at about $50 USD, and I was actually about to purchase it. Then I realized, this is an asian site, and so the shipping rates must be super high for Canada 😦 I then checked; Canada isn’t even on the list (you have to request it) and shipping to the US is like $28USD…. So I therefore conclude, if I was to get a rep for like…$80(50+shipping) I might as well get the real thing. Which of course I can’t. And so I’ve decided I’ll just move on.

#2

Leopard Print Tube Dress. Mmmm.

http://www.wholesale7.net/goods-2071-China+Cheap+Clothes+Sexy+Slim-fit+Tube+Dress.html

Okay, so I  actually saw this like…2 years ago I think on this site, and always wanted it but never felt I could pull this off :x. Now I want ittttt! It’s like $5 USD, but with shipping its a bit more. (They inflate their shipping A LOT to compensate for their low prices).  I’m thinking of maybe getting it…but then again, when would I ever wear it? When I go bar hopping in Tokyo next summer? LOL

#3

Knitted Cream Colored Poncho!

http://www.wholesale7.net/goods-14598-Winter+Style+Lady+Cap+Petals+Sleeve+Bats+Sweater.html

Okay, so after my obsession with the floral poncho, I decided to creep wholesale7 for a poncho in general. I didn’t get any “poncho” results, but did find this, very cute top! I love it in the cream color but apparently it comes in pink and black as well. This looks perfectly warm for the cold winters, so I’m actually considering buying this. I mean, I can actually afford this one too LOL. It’s about $9USD + shipping (which would probably be about $10 extra). The only thing is, I really have no idea how the quality is… orz

#4

Pretty Dresses o:

http://www.wholesale7.net/goods-14404-Graceful+Big+Bowknot+Sweet+Princess+Tube+Dress.html

Okay. Again, I probably won’t get either because of the “quality” issue, but then again I might, just to camwhore with it. I fell in love with these dresses on the site, and just couldn’t decide: pink or black? Pink might look more innocent and kawaii, whereas black might give me that air of mystique and sexyness I lack. Hmmmm…. *ponders*. Both are like $9 USD (+ shipping, about an extra $10?). Should I get one? Which one? mroww.

Okay. That’s about it for now. Not about to get greedy. I actually only want the ponchos right now. And the dress. Okay whatever, I’ll get those and continue saving money 🙂 I wanna shop till I drop when I’m in Japan next summer! Also, maybe if we go to HK or Malaysia, I can shop there tooooo! 😀 Very excited (^_^)’

To end off, I would just like to show you guys my maid costume mrow :3

That was for Halloween my dearies. I don’t wear this on a regular basis unless someday I have a maid fetish husband. LOL

Thanks for reading! 🙂 I love you guysss!

Now I want you to comment and follow me 😀 I seriously love each and every comment I get ^^

Thanks again for reading!

-Kat

5 Responses to “Some online window shopping! Maid costumes ahead~”

  1. sean November 19, 2011 at 6:11 AM #

    this was such a good idea! kind of reminds me of this:
    http://gay-nerds.com/site/videogames/final-fantasy-fashion-x-2-yea-or-nay/
    i think you should do one about shoes soon too. ^_^

    • NyankoHime November 24, 2011 at 5:01 PM #

      Heyy! just got your comment (wordpress marked it as spam and didn’t tell me >< )
      thank you for your comment! I checked out the link, I guess because we both talked about and posted clothes? XDD
      I love shoes! And I think I will very soon ^^ Thanks! 😀

      • sean November 26, 2011 at 11:30 AM #

        well i meant because the clothes in this post
        look like awesome CG RPG fashion… :p
        wordpress didn’t tell me my comment posted
        so i sent it twice… delete the extra one plox?

  2. sean November 20, 2011 at 6:12 PM #

    i really think this post was a good idea! kind of reminds me of this:
    http://gay-nerds.com/site/videogames/final-fantasy-fashion-x-2-yea-or-nay/

  3. Veta Nakamori January 2, 2012 at 1:49 AM #

    Thanks for another fantastic post. Where else could anybody get that kind of info in such an ideal way of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such info.

Leave a Reply

