Can I has a prettier Layout??

27 Aug

Hai

So, I know I said I would blog about Japan and everything but I just feel absolutely no motivation to.

So for the past few weeks I’ve pondered, looking for a possible explanation to this lack of motivation, if you will.

I realized it’s because wordpress blogs are physically unattractive. #nooffense

It’s true! Take a look at all the beautiful blogspot blogs and ameba blogs with their pretty little backgrounds and layouts and themes! And then take a look at my wordpress blog. Wait, let me show you…

http://ameblo.jp/nyanko-sweets-hime/

my pretty japanese ameba blog is very pretty. And it was FREE. The prettiest wordpress theme I’ve seen is 75 bucks. Yeah, I could get an epilator for that kind of money thanks very much D:

And yes, I’ve also contemplated switching over to blogspot. But I realize that honestly, wordpress is so much…easier to blog with! So the ultimate decision I have to make is….pretty blog or witty blog? But then again I’m so stupid I couldn’t even make it witty. #FML

I wish just making my blog pretty could be easy :l If anyone helps me I will be eternally greatful to them for solving my dilemma.

Just to take up space, I’m gonna insert a little monologue I did from the movie “He’s Just not that into you”

why is the thumbnail so ugly? Ok by now I guess you’ve realized I dislike stuff of mine that’s ugly D:

I need to makeup for it now.

So here.

^Thats me. Supporting Japan with these “Hope” shirts that donate money towards well…. the disaster.

^Thats my new phone deco that I’ve done during this summer. Directly on the phone this time! (Last 2 times did it on a case, I hated it)

^Thats me pigging out on a Yatsuhashi. Popular Kyoto delicacy duh.

^And finally that is me, pointing at you to follow my blog. And help me make it prettier! 😀

Ok. Yah I’m a lousy blogger sometimes 😡 But I hope I can still be loved wtf. LOL I need friends #foreveralone

-Kat

 

==================

 

EDIT: ok!!! so right after I posted this I was super determined to figure out this… downloading themes thingy and get a very pretty wordpress blog!!!…but I realized my computer would not allow me to download these… FileZilla thingys. So discouraged I once again browsed through some wordpress themes and came across my current pink pokadot ish one!! Now I’m excited to blog again ’cause it’s not an ugly bland blog anymore!!! 😀 SUPER HAPPY NOW! ❤

But if anyone knows how to work out this… File thingy please let me know! ❤

2 Responses to “Can I has a prettier Layout??”

  1. sean August 29, 2011 at 8:01 PM #

    Happy that u r happy~
    also pink dots rock. > <

    • NyankoHime August 29, 2011 at 8:58 PM #

      😀 thanks for the comment!
      Seriously, comments make me the happiest XD
      Yahh! I’m very surprised that I didn’t come across these pink dots before XD

Leave a Reply

